The Habitat Team

Lee Silberman

Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director
e: lee@habitatLINY.org

Affordable homeownership is the key to building a foundation that allows families, neighborhoods and entire communities to thrive. We know the effect is more than a roof and four walls. Success in school and at work, better financial security, and improved health are what many Habitat families experience when they finally have a permanent place to call home. This is why we are proud to fulfill Habitat’s mission to, “put God’s love into action, bringing people together to build homes, communities and hope.”

Lee_Silberman Headshot

Our Staff

Christina McQuillan
Chief Financial Officer
e: christina@habitatLINY.org

Dawn Marie Dioguardo
Senior Director of Development
e: dawnmarie@habitatLINY.org

Maggie Luna
Director of Marketing
e: maggie@habitatLINY.org

Caroljean D’Aquila
External Relations Manager
e: outreach@habitatLINY.org

Myrnissa A. Stone-Sumair                      Director of Community Development and Special Programs                                                  e: mastone@habitatLINY.org

Jessica Kipp
Development Associate
e: jessk@habitatLINY.org

Sarah Colichio
Office Manager
e: sarah@habitatLINY.org

Courtney Collins
Donor Relations Manager
e: courtney@habitatLINY.org

Veronica Golio-Astarita
Donations Coordinator
e: veronica@habitatLINY.org

Ruth Lengefeld
ReStore Manager
e: ruth@habitatLINY.org

Shahkier "Shak" Jones
ReStore Assistant Manager
e: shahkier@habitatLINY.org

Andre Bigby
Warehouse Supervisor
e: andre@habitatLINY.org

Jessica Chung
Sales Floor Associate
e: Jessica@habitatLINY.org

Diane Manders
Director of Homeowner Services
e: dmanders@habitatLINY.org

L. Von Kuhen, Ph.D.
Grants Manager
e: von@habitatLINY.org

 

 

Chris McNamee
Director of Construction
e: chris@habitatLINY.org

Walter Mackey
Construction Supervisor
e: walt@habitatLINY.org

Ryan Parsons
Construction Supervisor
e: ryan@habitatLINY.org

Seth Weiss
Construction Supervisor
e: seth@habitatLINY.org

Darryl Schifflet
Staff Carpenter/Finisher
e: darryl@habitatLINY.org

 

Executive Board Members

Michael Laniter, P.E.
Chairperson
H2M Architects & Engineers
Assistant V.P./Electrical Engineer

Jeffrey S. Davoli, CPA
Vice Chairperson
PKF O'Connor Davies, LLP
Partner

General Board Members

Jim Barry
President
Artisan Mortgage Company

Robert Benson
Manager of Gas Construction DNY
National Grid

Autumn Storm Behm
CEO/Founder
Autumn Strategic LLC

Dave Brondolo
Executive Recruiter
DBR Search 

Jean Dowd
Mortgage Loan Officer
Caliber Home Loans

Rachel Gilbert

 

 

 

 

Michael Halperin
Chief Revenue Officer
Solarus Technologies

Jeffrey Kuhr
District Service Manager
Home Depot

Gregory Massi, Treasurer
Senior Finance Analyst
Henry Schein Inc.

Michael McKeown, P.E.
Dpt. Manager- Structural Engineering
H2M Architects + Engineers

Robert Mclaughlin
Assistant Director
Electrical Training Center

 

 

 

Subrina Oliver
CEO
O-High Technologies, LLC.

Alan Sheinwald
Owner, President & CEO
Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning Owner

Shari Lee Sugarman, Secretary
Founder
Sugarman Law PC