The Habitat Team

Lee Silberman

Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director
e: lee@habitatLINY.org

Affordable homeownership is the key to building a foundation that allows families, neighborhoods and entire communities to thrive. We know the effect is more than a roof and four walls. Success in school and at work, better financial security, and improved health are what many Habitat families experience when they finally have a permanent place to call home. This is why we are proud to fulfill Habitat’s mission to, “put God’s love into action, bringing people together to build homes, communities and hope.”

Lee_Silberman Headshot

Our Staff

Christina McQuillan
Chief Financial Officer
e: christina@habitatLINY.org

Dawn Marie Dioguardo
Director of Development
e: dawnmarie@habitatLINY.org

Maggie Luna
Director of Marketing
e: maggie@habitatLINY.org

Caroljean D’Aquila
External Relations Manager
e: outreach@habitatLINY.org

Courtney Collins
Donor Relations Manager
e: courtney@habitatLINY.org

Veronica Golio-Astarita
Donations Coordinator
e: veronica@habitatLINY.org

Shahkier "Shak" Jones
E-Commerce Specialist
e: shahkier@habitatLINY.org

Chris McNamee
Director of Construction
e: chris@habitatLINY.org

Diane Manders
Manager of Family Services
e: dmanders@habitatLINY.org

L. Von Kuhen, Ph.D.
Grants Manager
e: von@habitatLINY.org

Sarah Colichio
Office Manager
e: sarah@habitatLINY.org

Ryan Parsons
Construction Supervisor
e: ryan@habitatLINY.org

Darryl Schifflet
Construction Supervisor
e: darryl@habitatLINY.org

Walt Macker
Construction Supervisor
e: walt@habitatLINY.org

Tommy Schaedelv
Construction Supervisor
e: tommy@habitatLINY.org

Seth Weiss
Construction Supervisor
e: seth@habitatLINY.org

Alex Lopez
Assistant ReStore Manager
e: alopez@habitatLINY.org

Executive Board Members

Michael Laniter, P.E.
Chairperson
H2M Architects & Engineers
Assistant V.P./Electrical Engineer

Jeffrey S. Davoli, CPA
Vice Chairperson
PKF O'Connor Davies, LLP
Partner

General Board Members

Robert Benson
Manager of Gas Construction DNY
National Grid

Carlos Hernandez
Metro-Rep Sales

Michael McKeown, P.E.
Dpt. Manager- Structural Engineering
H2M Architects + Engineers

Alan Sheinwald
President & CEO
Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning Owner

Subrina Oliver
CEO
O-High Technologies, LLC.

Robert Mclaughlin
Assistant Director
Electrical Training Center

Shari Lee Sugarman
Founder
Sugarman Law PC

Jeffrey Kuhr
District Service Manager
Home Depot

Gregory Massi
Senior Finance Analyst
Henry Schein Inc.

Dave Brondolo
Executive Recruiter
DBR Search 

Jean Dowd
Mortgage Loan Officer
Caliber Home Loans 

Jim Barry
President
Artisan Mortgage Company